Main content

Latest News

Tippett impressed by young talent

Kurt Tippett is excited by the young talent coming through that is expected to make pressure for a spot in the senior side even more fierce this season.

4:52pm  Feb 20, 2017

Gallery: JLT Series 1, 2017

View some of the best photos from Sunday's JLT Community Series match against North Melbourne in Coffs Harbour.

3:10pm  Feb 20, 2017

Swans spread healthy message

Kurt Tippett and Nick Smith visited Sawtell Public School on Monday to oversee a Volkswagen Swansfit session, with the aim of teaching kids about living an active and healthy lifestyle.

2:40pm  Feb 20, 2017

Sydney Swans Board of Directors

  • Andrew Pridham (Chairman)
  • Andrew McMaster
  • Robert Morgan
  • Rob Pascoe
  • Greg Paramor
  • Tim Worner
  • Brian Tyson
  • Brad Seymour
  • Alexandra Goodfellow
  • Andrew Ireland

Andrew Pridham: A member of the Sydney Swans Board since 2002, Andrew Pridham assumed the role of Chairman from the outgoing Richard Colless in December 2013.

Pridham is the Chief Executive Officer of New York headquartered investment bank Moelis & Company.

Well known in Australian business circles, Pridham previously held the position of Executive Chairman of J P Morgan Australasia.

 Pridham is Deputy Chairman of the Sydney Swans Foundation.



Andrew McMaster: Andrew McMaster has been a Director of the Sydney Swans since 1995 and is also Deputy Chairman and a Life Member of the Club.

A graduate of the University of NSW, McMaster is the Chief Financial Officer of Service NSW, a state government agency. He was previously a Senior Partner of KPMG, a global professional services firm, and had over 35 years of experience in auditing, accounting and financial advisory services.

McMaster also served as a Director and Treasurer of The Bradman Foundation and Bradman Museum Trust for 10 years.

McMaster is the Chairman of the Sydney Swans Audit and Risk Committee, and Chairman of the Club’s Integrity Committee.


Rob Morgan: Rob Morgan graduated with a Bachelor of Economics from Monash University. His business career started at General Motors and after a short period he moved to A.C. Nielsen in market research, before entering advertising.


Morgan joined Clemenger in 1979 and was appointed Director of the company in 1984. He is now the Executive Chairman of the Clemenger Group, the largest advertising and marketing communications group in Australia and New Zealand. He is also a Director of BBDO Worldwide.


Morgan was appointed to the Sydney Swans Board in 2004 and is Chairman of the Club’s Sponsorship Committee.



Robert Pascoe: Robert Pascoe was born in Melbourne in 1962 and educated at Scotch College and Monash University in Melbourne.


A passionate Swans supporter all his life, Pascoe became a Director of the Sydney Swans in 2005 – a year in which he says he experienced one of his life’s greatest moments, when the Swans won the premiership!


Pascoe is the Managing Director of Closed Loop Environmental Solutions, a company which markets packaging and recycling programs in Australia, Asia and the UK. He is also the Deputy Chairman of the Outdoor Education Group and heads the advisory board for the Banksia Foundation.


Pascoe has an interest in flying and owns an aerial photography business in Melbourne. A member of the Sydney Swans Board since 2005, Pascoe is the Chairman of the Club’s Heritage and Culture Committee. He is a member of Sydney’s Audit and Risk Committee, as well as the Membership and Fan Engagement Committee.



Greg Paramor: Greg Paramor has been involved in the real estate and funds management industry for more than 40 years and is the Managing Director of Folkestone Limited.


A past President of the Property Council of Australia and the Investment Funds Association, Paramor is also a Fellow of the Australian Property Institute and The Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors.


In January 2015, Paramor was awarded an Officer in the General Division (AO) of the Order of Australia, for his distinguished service to the community through executive roles in a range of fields, including the non-for-profit sector and property investment industry.

A member of the Sydney Swans board since 2008, Paramor was the founding Director of the Olympic Stadium Trust and was responsible for the Australia's first Six-Star 'Green Star' education facility at Bond University.


Brian Tyson: Brian Tyson is the Managing Partner of Newgate Communications, one of Australia’s leading strategic communications companies.


Tyson has more than 25 years of experience in Strategic Communications. He has worked on some of Australia’s most high profile and complex public affairs, corporate, and financial communication matters.


Tyson is actively involved with many of NSW’s leading business and advocacy groups, and is on the Board of the Committee for Sydney, Temple Executive Search and Clontarf Foundation.

He is a long-time Sydney Swans member and supporter, and was appointed as a Director of the Swans in March 2012. 



Brad Seymour: Brad Seymour played 133 matches with the Swans from 1994-2003, including in the 1996 Grand Final.  


Following his football career, Seymour moved into media and also successfully built a business development career in the insurance industry.


Seymour was appointed as a Director of the Sydney Swans at the start of the 2015 season to replace Jason Ball, who joined the AFL Commission. His role as Director involves being a vital conduit between Head of Football Tom Harley and the Board.




Alexandra Goodfellow: Alexandra Goodfellow is a Senior Client Partner and CEO at leading executive search firm Korn Ferry, where she is part of the Board Services practice and Co-Head of Financial Services Australasia. 

Originally from the UK, Goodfellow has 25 years of experience in executive search and consulting across Europe, Asia and Australasia. She is also Chairman of the Westmead Children’s Hospital Grace Ward and a Founding Member of the Tiffany Red Cross Committee.

Goodfellow joined the Sydney Swans Board in April 2015.



Tim Worner: Tim Worner is Chief Executive Officer of Seven West Media Limited, Australia’s leading listed national multi-media business platform. He is also a Director and Chairman of Australian News Channel, which operates Sky News, as well as a Director of Yahoo!7, Free TV Australia, and


Worner has more than 30 years of experience in the media industry. He was previously the CEO of Broadcast Television, and prior to that Director of Programming and Production for the Seven Network.


In 2014, Worner was awarded the MIPTV Médaille d'Honneur Award for his achievements in the television industry. Worner became a Director of the Sydney Swans in February 2016. 



Andrew Ireland: Andrew Ireland is a former AFL player and highly successful football administrator who has been involved with several premierships throughout his career.


Ireland was appointed as CEO of the Sydney Swans in September 2009, after joining the Club in 2002 as the General Manager of Football. Prior to these positions, he held the role of CEO at the Brisbane Bears and Brisbane Lions between 1990-2001.


Ireland has overseen a strong and successful football program during his time at the Swans along with outstanding growth in commercial areas of the Club. He holds a Bachelor of Science, is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and is a Life Member of the AFL.