TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content
Proudly Sydney

Swans Reserves News

NEAFL: Swans hold heads high despite Grand Final loss

Sydney fell to a 55-point defeat to the Southport Sharks in the 2018 NEAFL Grand Final at Fankhauser Reserve on Sunday, but Swans captain Colin O’Riordan says his troops can hold their heads high.

10:14pm Sep 16, 2018

NEAFL: Swans primed for Grand Final showdown

Sydney Swans development coach Tadhg Kennelly says his troops are primed for a premiership tilt in a clash with the Southport Sharks on Sunday.

7:32pm Sep 15, 2018

NEAFL Highlights

2018 NEAFL Fixture

Round

Date

Opponent

Time

Venue

Round 1

Saturday, April 7 Giants Home

Giants Reserves

3.45pm

SCG

Round 2

 Saturday, April 14 Away

Brisbane Lions

12:00pm

 Burpengary

Round 3

Saturday, April 21

BYE

 

 

Round 4

Saturday, April 28  Away

Gold Coast Suns

12:00pm

Fankhauser Reserve Siuthport

Round 5

Saturday, May 5 Home

 Aspley

3.45pm

SCG

Round 6

Saturday, May 12  Away

Giants Reserves

10.20am

Spotless

Round 7

Saturday, May 19  Home

Southport

3.45pm

SCG

Round 8

Saturday, May 26 Away

Brisbane Lions

12.55pm

South Pines

Round 9

Friday , June 1 Away

Sydney Uni

4.10pm

SCG

Round 10

Saturday, June 9 Away

Redland

12:00pm

Coorparoo

Round 11

Saturday, June 16  Away

Gold Coast Suns

12:00pm

Metricon

Round 12

Saturday, June 23 

BYE

 

 

Round 13

 Saturday, June 30 Home

Brisbane Lions

12:00pm

 BISP

Round 14

Saturday, July 7 Home

Giants Reserves

12:00pm

Nth Dalton Park Wollongong

Round 15

Saturday, July 14  Away

NT Thunder

6.30pm

TIO Stadium Darwin

Round 16

 Saturday, July 21 Home

Gold Coast Suns

10.30am

SCG

Round 17

 Saturday, July 28

BYE

 

 

Round 18

 Saturday, August 4 Home

 Brisbane Lions

3.45pm

SCG

Round 19

Saturday, August 11 Away

 Canberra

12:00pm

Phillip Oval Canberra

Round 20

Saturday, August 18 Away

Giants Reserves

1:10pm

 Spotless

Round 21

Saturday, August 25  Home

Gold Coast Suns

TBA

SCG