Main content

Latest News

Pressure acts drive Swans

Ben McGlynn and Dane Rampe point to an improved defensive game as the reason behind today's form turnaround

10:53pm  Apr 19, 2014

Goodes, Tippett in line

John Longmire pleased with Swans' return-to-form and there's a couple of handy ins on the horizon

9:41pm  Apr 19, 2014

Swans dig deep at SCG

The Sydney Swans get their first win in Sydney for 2014 holding on to defeat Fremantle by 17 points at the SCG

7:15pm  Apr 19, 2014

Latest Video

Swans Reserves

2014 Swans Reserves fixture

Round Date Opponent Venue Time Result
PM Sat March 15 UWS Giants Sydney Showgrounds 12.50pm 6.10 46 to 12.12 84
R1 Sun March 30 Brisbane Lions Reserves The Gabba 3.15pm 12.17 89 to 4.11 35
R2 Sun April 6 UWS Giants Sydney Showgrounds 9.30am 12.6 78 to 11.20 86
R3 Sun April 13 Queanbeyan Blacktown No 2 Oval 9.30am 26.11 167 to 3.12 30
R4 Sat April 19 Gold Coast Suns Reserves SCG 1.00pm  
R5 Fri April 25 Brisbane Lions Reserves Harrup Park, Mackay 2.15pm  
R6 Sat May 3 Bye      
R7 Fri May 9 UWS Giants ANZ Stadium 4.10pm  
R8 Sat May 17 Eastlake Manuka Oval 12.00pm  
R9 Sat May 24 Bye      
R10 Sat May 31 NT Thunder Blacktown ISP 2.00pm  
R11 Sun June 8 Gold Coast Suns Reserves Metricon Stadium 11.30am  
R12 Sat June 14 Sydney Uni TBC 10.00am  
R13 Sat June 28 UWS Giants SCG 4.00pm  
R14 Sun July 6 Ainslie North Dalton Park,
Wollongong
12.00pm  
R15 Sat July 12 Belconnen Kippax Oval 12.00pm  
R16 Sat July 19 Bye      
R17 Sat July 26 NT Thunder TIO Stadium 7.00pm  
R18 Fri August 1 Brisbane Lions Reserves SCG 4.10pm  
R19 Sat August 9 Gold Coast Suns Reserves Blacktown ISP 12.00pm  
R20 Sat August 16 UWS Giants SCG 10.05am  
R21 Sun August 24 Hills Eagles Bruce Purser Reserve 12.00pm  
EF August 30/31 Elimination Finals TBC TBC  
PF September 6/7 Preliminary Finals TBC TBC  
GF September 13/14 Grand Final TBC TBC  

NEAFL Ladder - Round 3                                                Swans Reserves Goalkickers

Pos Team P W L D F A % Pts Player Games Goals
1 Southport 3 3 0 0 251 147 170.75 12 Tim Membrey 3 12
2 NT Thunder 3 3 0 0 311 228 136.40 12 Jack Hiscox 3 7
3 Redland 2 2 0 0 255 110 231.82 8 Harrison Marsh 3 4
4 Sydney Swans 3 2 1 0 334 151 221.19 8 Jake Lloyd 3 4
5 Sydney Uni 2 2 0 0 212 118 179.66 8 Tom McCaffrey 3 3
6 UWS 3 2 1 0 283 190 148.95 8 Daniel Robinson 3 2
7 Ainslie 3 2 1 0 353 290 121.72 8 Isaac Heeney 1 2
8 Aspley 3 1 2 0 313 197 158.88 4 Lloyd Perris 3 2
9 Brisbane Lions 3 1 2 0 214 286 74.83 4 Matthew Dick 3 2
10 Hills Eagles 3 0 3 0 238 373 63.81 0 Patrick Mitchell 3 2
11 Eastlake 1 0 1 0 68 110 61.82 0 Toby Nankervis 3 2
12 Gold Coast 3 0 3 0 173 329 52.58 0 Aliir Aliir 3 1
13 Queanbeyan 2 0 2 0 67 276 24.28 0 Brandon Jack 3 1
14 Belconnen 2 0 2 0 34 301 11.30 0 George Hewett 3 1

Swans Reserves News

NEAFL Wrap: Round 3

The Sydney Swans development team go through last Sunday's NEAFL win over Queanbeyan at Blacktown

4:28pm Apr 15, 2014

Rain forces reserves move

Sunday's Sydney Swans reserves NEAFL match against Queanbeyan has been moved to Blacktown

12:35pm Apr 12, 2014

Swans Reserves Match Reports

Reserves roll Queanbeyan

A dominant Sydney Swans reserves outfit posted a 107-point win over Queanbeyan at Blacktown on Sunday

11:55am Apr 14, 2014

Reserves fall in thriller

The Sydney Swans reserves fell just short of a talented UWS outfit at Homebush on Sunday morning

10:12am Apr 7, 2014