Main content

Latest News

Goodes is back

Adam Goodes returns to the Sydney Swans line-up for Saturday night's game against Melbourne at the MCG

6:25pm  Apr 24, 2014

Goodes, Reid still chances

Coach John Longmire says Adam Goodes and Sam Reid are still in the frame to face Melbourne on Saturday

11:53am  Apr 24, 2014

Franklin devastated by crash

Forward Lance Franklin says he is shocked and devastated about last night's car accident in Rose Bay

10:49am  Apr 24, 2014

Swans Reserves

2014 Swans Reserves fixture

Round Date Opponent Venue Time Result
PM Sat March 15 UWS Giants Sydney Showgrounds 12.50pm 6.10 46 to 12.12 84
R1 Sun March 30 Brisbane Lions Reserves The Gabba 3.15pm 12.17 89 to 4.11 35
R2 Sun April 6 UWS Giants Sydney Showgrounds 9.30am 12.6 78 to 11.20 86
R3 Sun April 13 Queanbeyan Blacktown No 2 Oval 9.30am 26.11 167 to 3.12 30
R4 Sat April 19 Gold Coast Suns Reserves SCG 1.00pm 19.17 131 to 4.7 31
R5 Fri April 25 Brisbane Lions Reserves Harrup Park, Mackay 2.15pm  
R6 Sat May 3 Bye      
R7 Fri May 9 UWS Giants ANZ Stadium 4.10pm  
R8 Sat May 17 Eastlake Manuka Oval 12.00pm  
R9 Sat May 24 Bye      
R10 Sat May 31 NT Thunder Blacktown ISP 2.00pm  
R11 Sun June 8 Gold Coast Suns Reserves Metricon Stadium 11.30am  
R12 Sat June 14 Sydney Uni TBC 10.00am  
R13 Sat June 28 UWS Giants SCG 4.00pm  
R14 Sun July 6 Ainslie North Dalton Park,
Wollongong
12.00pm  
R15 Sat July 12 Belconnen Kippax Oval 12.00pm  
R16 Sat July 19 Bye      
R17 Sat July 26 NT Thunder TIO Stadium 7.00pm  
R18 Fri August 1 Brisbane Lions Reserves SCG 4.10pm  
R19 Sat August 9 Gold Coast Suns Reserves Blacktown ISP 12.00pm  
R20 Sat August 16 UWS Giants SCG 10.05am  
R21 Sun August 24 Hills Eagles Bruce Purser Reserve 12.00pm  
EF August 30/31 Elimination Finals TBC TBC  
PF September 6/7 Preliminary Finals TBC TBC  
GF September 13/14 Grand Final TBC TBC  

NEAFL Ladder - Round 3                                                Swans Reserves Goalkickers

Pos Team P W L D F A % Pts Player Games Goals
1 NT Thunder 4 4 0 0 457 252 181.35 16 Tim Membrey 4 14
2 Sydney Swans 4 3 1 0 465 182 255.49 12 Jack Hiscox 4 8
3 Redland 3 3 0 0 356 195 182.56 12 Harrison Marsh 4 7
4 Southport 4 3 1 0 336 248 135.48 12 Toby Nankervis 4 6
5 UWS 3 2 1 0 283 190 148.95 8 Jake Lloyd 3 4
6 Sydney University 3 2 1 0 288 203 141.87 8 Daniel Robinson 4 3
7 Ainslie 3 2 1 0 353 290 121.72 8 Kurt Tippett 1 3
8 Brisbane Lions 4 2 2 0 317 366 86.61 8 Lloyd Perris 4 3
9 Aspley 4 1 3 0 393 300 131.00 4 Tom McCaffrey 3 3
10 Eastlake 2 1 1 0 152 186 82.26 4 George Hewett 4 2
11 Queanbeyan 3 1 2 0 204 381 53.34 4 Isaac Heeney 1 2
12 Hills Eagles 4 0 4 0 262 519 50.48 0 Matthew Dick 4 2
13 Gold Coast 4 0 4 0 204 460 44.35 0 Patrick Mitchell 4 2
14 Belconnen 3 0 3 0 139 438 31.74 0 Aliir Aliir 4 1

Swans Reserves News

Tippett’s tips for Toby

Toby Nankervis says working with Kurt Tippett on and off the field has improved his game early in his career

4:24pm Apr 23, 2014

NEAFL Wrap: Round 4

The Sydney Swans development team go through last Saturday's NEAFL win over Gold Coast at the SCG

7:33pm Apr 22, 2014

Swans Reserves Match Reports

Reserves put ton on Suns

The Sydney Swans reserves ran out 100-point winners over Gold Coast reserves at the SCG on Saturday

6:37pm Apr 21, 2014

Reserves roll Queanbeyan

A dominant Sydney Swans reserves outfit posted a 107-point win over Queanbeyan at Blacktown on Sunday

11:55am Apr 14, 2014