Main content

Latest News

Ramps behind Enviroweek

Dane Rampe is supporting Enviroweek 2014 as 200,000 kids adopt eco challenges from August 24

5:20pm  Aug 21, 2014

Duo make 22Under22 squad

Luke Parker and Harry Cunningham have been named in the AFL Players’ Association 22Under22 squad

4:03pm  Aug 20, 2014

Dan’s different perspective

Dan Hannebery said his recent stint on the sidelines gave him a different perspective than when on the field

3:13pm  Aug 20, 2014

Swans Reserves

2014 Swans Reserves fixture

Round Date Opponent Venue Time Result
PM Sat March 15 UWS Giants Sydney Showgrounds 12.50pm 6.10 46 to 12.12 84
R1 Sun March 30 Brisbane Lions Reserves The Gabba 3.15pm 12.17 89 to 4.11 35
R2 Sun April 6 UWS Giants Sydney Showgrounds 9.30am 12.6 78 to 11.20 86
R3 Sun April 13 Queanbeyan Blacktown No 2 Oval 9.30am 26.11 167 to 3.12 30
R4 Sat April 19 Gold Coast Suns Reserves SCG 1.00pm 19.17 131 to 4.7 31
R5 Fri April 25 Brisbane Lions Reserves Harrup Park, Mackay 2.15pm 7.9 51 to 6.14 50 
R6 Sat May 3 Bye      
R7 Fri May 9 UWS Giants ANZ Stadium 4.10pm 14.16 100 to 3.7 25 
R8 Sat May 17 Eastlake Manuka Oval 12.00pm 23.18 156 to 3.7 25
R9 Sat May 24 Bye      
R10 Sat May 31 NT Thunder Drummoyne Oval 2.00pm 23.12 150 to 12.11 83 
R11 Sun June 8 Gold Coast Suns Reserves Metricon Stadium 11.30am 12.12 84 to 9.12 66
R12 Sat June 14 Sydney Uni Blacktown ISP Oval 1 1.45pm 9.13 67 to 7.5 47
PM Sat June 21 UWS Giants Blacktown ISP Oval 1 4.00pm 11.5 71 to 7.16 58 
R13 Sat June 28 UWS Giants SCG 3.30pm 5.8 38 to 10.21 81 
R14 Sun July 6 Ainslie North Dalton Park,
Wollongong
12.00pm 10.10 70 to 9.10 64
R15 Sat July 12 Belconnen Kippax Oval 12.00pm 9.17 71 to 6.11 47 
R16 Sat July 19 Bye      
R17 Sat July 26 NT Thunder TIO Stadium 7.00pm 8.11 59 to 13.14 92 
R18 Fri August 1 Brisbane Lions Reserves SCG 4.10pm 9.11 65 to 4.14 38
R19 Sat August 9 Gold Coast Suns Reserves Blacktown ISP 10.00am 13.14 92 to 6.10 46 
R20 Sat August 16 UWS Giants SCG 10.05am 11.12 78 to 11.11 77 
R21 Sun August 24 Hills Eagles Bruce Purser Reserve 12.00pm  
EF August 30/31 Elimination Finals TBC TBC  
PF September 6/7 Preliminary Finals TBC TBC  
GF September 13/14 Grand Final TBC TBC  

NEAFL Ladder - Round 20                                        Swans Reserves Goalkickers

Pos Team P W L D F A % Pts Player Games Goals
1 NT Thunder 18 15 3 0 1810 1397 129.56 60 Tim Membrey 15 41
2 UWS 17 14 3 0 1907 999 190.89 56 Toby Nankervis 16 27
3 Sydney Swans 17 14 3 0 1547 923 167.61 56 Sam Naismith 14 14
4 Aspley 17 13 4 0 1845 1077 171.31 52 Dean Towers 10 12
5 Redland 17 12 5 0 1775 1407 126.15 48 Ryan O'Keefe 13 12
6 Ainslie 17 11 6 0 1630 1300 125.38 44 Dan Robinson 16 12
7 Sydney Uni 17 9 8 0 1453 1444 100.62 36 Jack Hiscox 9 11
8 Southport 17 8 9 0 1522 1201 126.73 32 George Hewett 14 10
9 Brisbane Lions 17 6 11 0 1334 1538 86.74 24 Tom Mitchell 10 9
10 Hills Eagles 17 6 11 0 1288 1578 81.62 24 Lloyd Perris 10 7
11 Belconnen 17 6 11 0 1226 1634 75.03 24 Harry Marsh 13 7
12 Queanbeyan 17 3 14 0 1223 1862 65.68 12 Brandon Jack 9 6
13 Eastlake 17 3 14 0 929 1825 50.90 12 Jake Lloyd 3 4
14 Gold Coast 18 0 18 0 953 2257 42.22 0 Abe Davis 7 4

Swans Reserves News

NEAFL Wrap - Round 20

The Sydney Swans development team dissect the reserves one-point win over UWS at the SCG on Saturday

2:44pm Aug 19, 2014

NEAFL Wrap - Round 19

The Sydney Swans development team go through the reserves 46-point win over Gold Coast at Blacktown

1:20pm Aug 13, 2014

Swans Reserves Match Reports

Reserves in a thriller

The Sydney Swans reserves have moved back into the NEAFL top-two with a comeback win over UWS

1:37pm Aug 16, 2014

Fog, Suns can't halt reserves

The Sydney Swans reserves battled early fog and the Gold Coast Suns reserves to record a 46-point win

2:31pm Aug 11, 2014