Main content


Hutton named No 1 ticket holder

Sydney Swans Media  October 10, 2017 10:26 AM

Our No. 1 ticket holder for 2018! Media personality and passionate supporter Deborah Hutton will be the Sydney Swans No. 1 ticket holder for 2018.
Sydney Swans 2017 Club Champion Dinner

Deborah Hutton is overwhelmed after being named the Swans' No. 1 ticket holder for the 2018 season.

The Sydney Swans are pleased to announce media personality Deborah Hutton as the new No. 1 ticket holder for the 2018 season.

The announcement, made by Swans Chairman Andrew Pridham at Sydney’s 2017 Club Champion Dinner, was met with tears of joy from Hutton who was left “speechless”. 

A member since 1996, Hutton has attended Swans games sitting in the Brewongle stand alongside her Mum since the Swans moved to Sydney in 1982.

She holds a great passion, loyalty and commitment to the red and white, which will assist her in perfoming the role of number one ticket holder in 2018.

“I don’t know what to say, thank you so much – I love this club!” Hutton said.

“This is an insane moment for me, I am so humbled by this and I am so very honoured.

“I am loud and proud red and white.”

One of the most acknowledged and recognisble media personalities and brand ambassadors in Australia, Hutton takes over the role of No. 1 ticket holder from Canberra based long-time member Pat McLindin who held the role in season 2017.

Sydney Swans No. 1 ticket holders


Peter Weinert

until 2008

Mal and Louise Binnie


Trevor and Ailsa Bidstrup


John and Loretta Cloney


Philippa Power


Paul McMahon


Peter and Maree Thomas


Duncan McPherson


Adam Spencer


Pat McLindin


Deborah Hutton