TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content
Proudly Sydney


2017 saw another successful year for the Volkswagen Grassroots Grants competition, with over 75 Junior & Senior AFL Clubs from around the Country applying to win one of the 10, $1000 grants available.

Each Club put forward a compelling application with many needs for the grant, including upgrading and improving facilities, purchasing new uniforms and many more.

Whilst it was a difficult decision to select only 10 worthy winners, the Sydney Swans and Volkswagen would like to congratulate the following Clubs who were successful with their application:

  1. Marion Football Club
  2. Chapman Valley Junior Football Club
  3. Mayne Junior Australian Football Club
  4. AFL Canberra Umpires Association
  5. Newcomb Power Football Club Junior Section
  6. Pittwater Tigers Junior AFL Club
  7. West Broken Hill Football Club
  8. Moore Park Tigers Junior Australian Football Club
  9. Newcastle City Junior Australian Football League
  10. Northern Districts Tigers Junior AFL Club

Make sure you stay tuned in 2018 for more opportunities to help your local footy Club, thanks to Volkswagen.