Main content
Proudly Sydney

Selection: Experienced defenders return

Dane Rampe and Lance Franklin are set for their first match of the pre-season on Friday night.

Lance Franklin, Heath Grundy and Dane Rampe headline those set to play their first match of the pre-season on Friday night against the Giants.

The Swans have made eight changes to their squad that faced North Melbourne in the opening JLT Community Series match a fortnight ago.

Ruck duo Callum Sinclair and Sam Naismith have both been named after recovering from injury with young forward Will Hayward named for his first match in the red and white.

See below the full squad for Friday night’s match against Greater Western Sydney.

17. CAMERON, Darcy
13. FLORENT, Oliver
6. FOOTE, Jordan
42. FOX, Robbie
23. FRANKLIN, Lance
39. GRUNDY, Heath
4. HANNEBERY, Daniel
9. HAYWARD, Will
29. HEWETT, George
10. JONES, Zak
12. KENNEDY, Josh
11. LAIDLER, Jeremy
44. LLOYD, Jake

21. MAIBAUM, Jack
31. MARSH, Harrison
43. MELICAN, Lewis
14. MILLS, Callum
28. NEWMAN, Nic
38. O’RIORDAN, Colin
26. PARKER, Luke
24. RAMPE, Dane
20. REID, Sam
27. ROBINSON, Daniel
18. SINCLAIR, Callum
40. SMITH, Nick
8. TIPPETT, Kurt
22. TOWERS, Dean