Main content
Proudly Sydney

Swans sweep the votes

Josh Kennedy gets a clearance away against St Kilda on Saturday night.

It was a clean sweep of Sydney Swans players in the AFL Coaches Association Player of the Year votes from Saturday night's win over St Kilda.

Captain Josh Kennedy was judged best afield by the coaches with nine votes for his 31 disposals, six clearances and one goal against the Saints.

In form ruckman Callum Sinclair recieved five votes for his performance that included three goals, 29 hit outs and 14 disposals.

Sinclair now sits in tenth position overall on the leaderboard having collected 35 votes this season behind leader Nat Fyfe who sits on 51 votes in poll position.

Lance Franklin (18 disposals, 12 marks and four goals), Luke Parker (25 disposals, 8 marks and two goals) and Isaac Heeney (27 disposals and eight marks) all gathered four votes.

Young stars Zak Jones and Oliver Florent rounded out the vote getters with two each.

Round 13 – Sydney Swans v St Kilda
9 – Josh Kennedy (Syd)
5 - Callum Sinclair (Syd)
4 - Lance Franklin (Syd)
4 - Luke Parker (Syd)
4 - Isaac Heeney (Syd)
2 - Zak Jones (Syd)
2 - Oliver Florent (Syd)

51 – Nat Fyfe (Frem)
47 - Steele Sidebottom (Coll)
46 – Patrick Cripps (Carl)
45 – Trent Cotchin (Rich)
45 – Max Gawn (Melb)
42 – Jack Darling (WC)
40 – Jack Macrae (WB)
40 – Tom Mitchell (Haw)
37 – Andrew Gaff (WC)
37 - Brodie Grundy (Coll)
35 - Callum Sinclair (Syd)