Sydney Swans Isaac Heeney's four goal display against Port Adelaide in Round 14 sees the forward move into outright third on the Mohr medal tally.

The Mohr medal is awarded to the leading goalkicking from NSW with Geelong's Tom Hawkins (36) and Port Adelaide's Todd Marshall (27) sitting in first and second on the leaderboard above Heeney. Heeney has kicked 25 goals so far this season. 

36 Tom Hawkins (Finley) – Geelong (R14 - 3 goals)
27 Todd Marshall (Deniliquin) – Port Adelaide (R14 - 4 goals)
24 Isaac Heeney (Cardiff) – Sydney Swans (R14 - 4 goals)
23 Taylor Walker (Norths – Broken Hill) – Adelaide (R14 - 1 goal)
23  Luke Breust (Temora) – Hawthorn (R14 - 2 goals)
20 Harry Himmelberg (MCUE) – GWS Giants

06:36 Mins
Published on

Match Highlights: Port Adelaide v Sydney

Highlight's from the Round 14 match between the Power and the Swans at Adelaide Oval.

Published on

Heeney also polled five votes following Round 14 with his four goals, three tackles, nine scoring involvements and one clearance performance. He moves into fourth place on the Carey Bunton Medal leaderboard with 22 votes this season, while Swans teammate Callum Mills the tally with 48 votes.

48 Callum Mills (Mosman Swans) – Sydney Swans
31 Jarrad Witts (Sydney University) – Gold Coast
27 Todd Marshall (Deniliquin Rams) – Port Adelaide (R14 7 votes v SYD)
22 Isaac Heeney (Cardiff) - Sydney Swans (R14 5 votes v PA)
17 Taylor Walker (Norths - Broken Hill) – Adelaide)                                                                                           
17 Lachie Schultz (Moama) – Fremantle
15 Tom Hawkins (Finley) – Geelong
13 Matt Kennedy (Collingullie) – Carlton
11 Isaac Smith (Cootamundra) – Geelong
11 Isaac Cumming (Norths - Broken Hill) – GWS Giants
10 Elliott Himmelberg (Mangoplah CUE) – Adelaide
9 Harry Himmelberg (Mangoplah CUE) – GWS Giants
6 Errol Gulden (UNSW-Eastern Suburbs) - Sydney Swans
6 James Peatling  (Pennant Hills)  - GWS Giants
5 Jeremy Finlayson (Culcairn) - Port Adelaide)
5 Harry Perryman (Collingullie) -  GWS Giants
3 Dougal Howard (Wagga Tigers) – St Kilda
2 Charlie Spargo (Albury Tigers) – Melbourne
1 Nick Blakey (UNSW-Eastern Suburbs) - Sydney Swans
1 Matt Flynn (Narrandera) - GWS Giants

The Carey Bunton Medal is awarded for the best NSW player in the AFL this season.

The Carey-Bunton Medal is named in honour of NSW’s greatest-ever two players, Wayne Carey (North Wagga), the North Melbourne dual premiership skipper who is rated by many as the best player of the modern era in the VFL/AFL; and Haydn Bunton (Albury Rovers/Albury/West Albury), the most decorated player of all time with three Brownlow medals for Fitzroy in the VFL and three Sandover medals for Subiaco in the WAFL.