Sydney Swans forward Isaac Heeney has closed the gap in the Mohr Medal tally while Callum Mills continue to hold his lead in the Carey Bunton Medal following the side's Round 15 victory over St Kilda at the SCG.

Heeney kicked three goals in the 51-point victory and bringing his season tally to 28 goals.

The Mohr medal is awarded to the leading goal kicking from NSW. Heeney currently sits in equal third with Adelaide's Taylor Walker behind Geelong's Tom Hawkins (36) and Port Adelaide's Todd Marshall.

36 Tom Hawkins (Finley) – Geelong
31 Todd Marshall (Deniliquin) – Port Adelaide (R 15 4 goals)
28 Isaac Heeney (Cardiff) – Sydney Swans (R 15 3 goals)
28 Taylor Walker (Norths – Broken Hill) – Adelaide (R 15 6 goals)
25  Luke Breust (Temora) – Hawthorn (R 15 3 goals)
19 Harry Himmelberg (MCUE) – GWS Giants
19 Lachie Schultz (Moama) – Fremantle (R 15 1 goal)

Despite another consistent 23 disposal, 6 tackles, 2 intercept performance by midfielder Callum Mills, the co-captain didn't poll votes however still holds a strong lead in the Carey Bunton Medal.

48 Callum Mills (Mosman Swans) – Sydney Swans
37 Taylor Walker (Norths - Broken Hill) – Adelaide) (R15 10 votes v NM)                                                                                           
33 Jarrad Witts (Sydney University) – Gold Coast (R15 2 votes v PA)
33 Todd Marshall (Deniliquin Rams) – Port Adelaide (R15 6 votes v GCS)
22 Isaac Heeney (Cardiff) - Sydney Swans
17 Lachie Schultz (Moama) – Fremantle
15 Tom Hawkins (Finley) – Geelong
15 Matt Kennedy (Collingullie) – Carlton 27 (R15 2 votes v CAR)
11 Isaac Smith (Cootamundra) – Geelong
11 Isaac Cumming (Norths - Broken Hill) – GWS Giants
10 Elliott Himmelberg (Mangoplah CUE) – Adelaide
9 Harry Himmelberg (Mangoplah CUE) – GWS Giants
8 Nick Blakey (UNSW-Eastern Suburbs) - (R15 8 votes v STK)
6 Errol Gulden (UNSW-Eastern Suburbs) - Sydney Swans
6 James Peatling  (Pennant Hills)  - GWS Giants
5 Jeremy Finlayson (Culcairn) - Port Adelaide)
5 Harry Perryman (Collingullie) -  GWS Giants
3 Dougal Howard (Wagga Tigers) – St Kilda
2 Charlie Spargo (Albury Tigers) – Melbourne
1 Matt Flynn (Narrandera) - GWS Giants

The Carey Bunton Medal is awarded for the best NSW player in the AFL this season.

The Carey-Bunton Medal is named in honour of NSW’s greatest-ever two players, Wayne Carey (North Wagga), the North Melbourne dual premiership skipper who is rated by many as the best player of the modern era in the VFL/AFL; and Haydn Bunton (Albury Rovers/Albury/West Albury), the most decorated player of all time with three Brownlow medals for Fitzroy in the VFL and three Sandover medals for Subiaco in the WAFL.

06:59 Mins
Published on

Highlights: Sydney v St Kilda

See the highlights from Sydney's 51-point victory over St Kilda at the SCG in Round 15

Published on