Luke Parker has polled the full 10 coaches votes in the race for the AFL Coaches Association’s AFL Champion Player Award.

The Sydney Swans co-captain led the team to a clutch 3-point win over North Melbourne in Round 10 with the veteran midfielder racking up 28 disposals, five tackles and a much needed goal to his name. 

Parker was joined by Lance Franklin with two votes after he booted three goals across the game, equalling Doug Wade in fourth spot on the all-time goal scoring list with 1057 goals, and young midfield Chad Warner on two votes after finishing the match with a team-high 31 disposals.


Round 10 Coaches Votes - North Melbourne v Sydney

10 Luke Parker (SYD)
7 Bailey Scott (NMFC)
7 Jy Simpkin (NMFC)
2 Lance Fraknlin (SYD)
2 Chad Warner (SYD)
1 Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
1 Harry Sheezel (NMFC)

Warner leads the red and white with 26 votes and Parker on a total of 22. 

The AFL Coaches Association’s AFL Champion Player Award is an award voted by the 18 coaching panels on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort by an individual player in a season.

Stay up to date with all the latest fixture, team and player news by signing up to our free e-Newsletter – sign up to MySwans.

2023 Memberships are now on sale! Better value, better match day and an all-round better experience. There’s a membership to suit every footy fan in 2023. Be part of something bigger, and better – join today.