Star forward Lance Franklin has received the full ten votes from the coaches for his eight-goal haul against the Brisbane Lions on Sunday.

Buddy starred with 16 disposals, nine marks and eight goals in a dominant display.

Zak Jones showcased his speed throughout the entire match on his way to 27 disposals and a goal earning him eight votes.

In just his third match of the season since returning from glandular fever, Heeney gathered 22 disposals and a goal in a sign of things to come for the rising star.

See below the full vote getters and the current leaderboard for the AFL Coaches Association’s Champion Player of the Year award.

10 Lance Franklin (Syd)

8 Zak Jones (Syd)
5 Isaac Heeney (Syd)
5 Tom Rockliff (BL)
1 Jake Lloyd (Syd)
1 Luke Parker (Syd)

42 Rory Sloane (Adel)
38 Elliot Yeo (WC)
32 Gary Ablett (GC)
31 Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
31 Clayton Oliver (Melb)
31 Joel Selwood (Geel)
29 Ollie Wines (PA)
26 Marc Murphy (Carl)
25 Dustin Martin (Rich)
25 Zach Merrett (Ess)