The Sydney Swans can reveal the playing jumpers for 2024, with some familiar names taking prominent numbers.

New recruit Brodie Grundy will wear number 4 in his new red and white jumper, while Taylor Adams will be next to him in the locker room in number 3.

Young gun Angus Sheldrick will take the famous number 12 recently vacated by retired Swans champion, Josh Kennedy.

“Joey is a champion of the club, so it’s an honour to now be wearing his number 12,” Sheldrick said.

“He was great to me, and a fantastic mentor when I started at the Swans, so this is a huge privilege."

Off-season recruits James Jordon (17) and Joel Hamling (29) also have new playing numbers for 2024, while Indhi Kirk - the son of former champion Brett - will take his fathers’ famous number 31.

“I grew up watching Dad wearing 31 for years so it’s pretty cool to be wearing it for the senior side.” Indhi Kirk said.

“It’s always been a dream of mine to wear number 31 and to be given that opportunity, I’m very grateful."


Will Green, the Swans first round draft pick will wear number 45, while Caiden Cleary - who was taken by the Swans as pick 24 - has chosen jumper number 33.

Young key defender Patrick Snell will wear number 41, while Jack Buller has chosen a different jumper number, opting for 39 in season 2024.  

2024 Guernsey Numbers
1. Chad Warner
2. Hayden McLean
3. Taylor Adams
4. Brodie Grundy
5. Isaac Heeney
6. Logan McDonald
7. Harry Cunningham
8. James Rowbottom
9. Will Hayward
10. Aaron Francis
11. Tom Papley
12. Angus Sheldrick
13. Oliver Florent
14. Callum Mills
15. Sam Wicks
16. Braeden Campbell
17. James Jordon
18. Jacob Konstanty
19. Peter Ladhams
20. Sam Reid
21. Errol Gulden
22. Nick Blakey
24. Dane Rampe
25. Cooper Vickery
26. Luke Parker
27. Justin McInerney
28. Will Edwards
29. Joel Hamling
30. Tom McCartin
31. Indhi Kirk
32. Jaiden Magor
33. Caiden Cleary
34. Matt Roberts
35. Caleb Mitchell
36. Joel Amartey
37. Corey Warner
38. Harry Arnold
39. Jack Buller
41. Patrick Snell
42. Robbie Fox
43. Lewis Melican
44. Jake Lloyd
45. Will Green
46. Lachlan McAndrew