Main content
Proudly Sydney

Hanners scores perfect ten

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - MAY 20: Dan Hannebery of the Swans is chased by Luke Dunstan of the Saints during the 2017 AFL round 09 match between the St Kilda Saints and the Sydney Swans at Etihad Stadium on May 20, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Michael Willson/AFL Media)
Dan Hannebery was the star of the show at Etihad Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Star midfielder Dan Hannebery has cleaned up in the AFL Coaches Association Player of the Year voting collecting a perfect 10 from the coaches.

Hannebery was back to his best against St Kilda on Saturday afternoon collecting 30 disposals, 12 marks, eight tackles and two goals.

It was a mix of the old and the new for the Swans in the voting with Jake Lloyd (8 votes), Josh Kennedy (6), Nic Newman (3) and Nick Smith (2) all being acknowledged for their great game.

Lloyd had a career high 35 disposals and 10 marks against the Saints while Kennedy was back to his best around the contest also finishing with 35 disposals.

Adelaide midfielder Rory Sloane continues to lead the voting on 46 votes ahead of West Coast utility Elliot Yeo.

No Sydney Swans player has broken into the top ten on the leaderboard after Round 9.

See below the full votes and leaderboard after nine rounds.

10 Dan Hannebery (Syd)
8 Jake Lloyd (Syd)
6 Josh Kennedy (Syd)
3 Nic Newman (Syd)
2 Nick Smith (Syd)
1 Sebastian Ross (StK)

46 Rory Sloane (Adel)
43 Elliot Yeo (WC)
38 Joel Selwood (Geel)
36 Clayton Oliver (Melb)
33 Dustin Martin (Rich)
32 Gary Ablett (GC)
32 Sebastian Ross (StK)
31 Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
31 Zach Merrett (Ess)
31 Marc Murphy (Carl)
31 Scott Pendlebury (Coll)