The 2019 Bob Skilton Medal will see a number of old and young Swans battle it out to be crowned Club Champion at the Star Events Centre on Tuesday night.

Co-captains Josh Kennedy, Luke Parker and Dane Rampe are all sure to feature among the top vote-getters again.

But it may be one of the young Swans in Isaac Heeney or Tom Papley who takes out their first Bob Skilton Medal.

Find below all the details of how the night works and how to keep up to date on what happens throughout the evening.

The voting system
At the conclusion of each game, votes for the 2019 Bob Skilton Medal were awarded to the players by the Sydney Swans coaching staff.

A maximum of ten votes could be allocated to as many or as few players after each match, with the maximum a player could receive being 50 votes.

About the Bob Skilton Medal
The club’s best and fairest award is named in honour of three-time Brownlow Medallist Bob Skilton, who played 237 games for South Melbourne between 1956 and 1971.

Skilton won the South Melbourne best and fairest award nine times in his career, ahead of J. Herbie Matthews and Peter Bedford, who won four each.

The award was named the Bob Skilton Medal in 1995.

Of the current Swans playing group, Luke Parker (2014, 2017) and Josh Kennedy (2012, 2015, 2016) are the only current players to have won the award on multiple occasions.

The second place getter will receive the Adam Goodes trophy in honour of the Bloods Legend who played 372 games and kicked 464 goals for the Swans from 1999 to 2015. He won the Bob Skilton Medal on three occasions to go along with two Brownlow Medals and two premierships.

The third place getter will receive the Peter Bedford trophy in honour of the contribution of the Bloods Legend to the Club. He played 178 games kicking 325 goals for the Swans from 1968 to 1976. He won the Best and Fairest five times and was leading goal kicking in three consecutive years from 1971 to 1973. 

Additional awards
In addition to the Bob Skilton Medal, five other awards on the night will be presented including:

Rising Star Award
Dennis Carroll Award for Most Improved
Barry Round Best Clubman Award
Paul Kelly Players’ Player Award
NEAFL Player of the Year
NEAFL Development Squad Player of the Year

There will also be a number of new inductees as life members of the Sydney Swans Football Club on the evening.

The 2019 Bob Skilton Medal will be streamed live on from 7:00pm or you can keep up-to-date via the club’s Official social media channels including Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

The official hashtag for the 2019 Sydney Swans Club Champion Event is #SkiltonMedal