Sydney Swans co-captain Luke Parker has polled a perfect 10 AFL Coaches’ Association’s Champion Player of the Year votes for his stand-out performance in last Friday’s victory against Essendon.

The star midfielder collected 33 disposals and six clearances to lead the Swans to a thrilling five-point win against the Bombers at the SCG. 

George Hewett earned five votes for his 19 possessions and Callum Sinclair registered three votes for his 16 touches and 34 hit-outs, while Dane Rampe gathered two votes for his brilliant game in defence.

Essendon’s Orazio Fantasia (eight votes), Zach Merrett (one) and Dyson Heppell (one) rounded out the remainder of the vote-getters.

Parker was also selected in’s Round 8 Team of the Week, with the All Australian on-baller joining David Swallow, Josh Dunkley and Tom Rockliff on the bench.

Round 8 – Sydney Swans v Essendon

10 Luke Parker (SYD)
8 Orazio Fantasia (ESS)
5 George Hewett (SYD)
3 Callum Sinclair (SYD)
2 Dane Rampe (SYD)
1 Zach Merrett (ESS)
1 Dyson Heppell (ESS)


48 Patrick Cripps 
45 Tim Kelly     
44 Marcus Bontempelli   
36 Nat Fyfe  
35 Gary Ablett 
34 Lachlan Neale 
33 Ben Cunnington
32 Brodie Grundy 
32 Scott Pendlebury
30 Luke Shuey
29 Jeremy Cameron
29 Patrick Dangerfield  
28 Stephen Coniglio 
27 Travis Boak
26 Hugh McCluggage
25 Rory Sloane
23 Ricky Henderson
23 Dylan Shiel

23 Tim Taranto
23 Lachie Whitfield