Emerging Sydney Swans star Jordan Dawson polled three votes for the AFL Coaches' Association's Champion Player of the Year award after Sunday's clash with the Geelong Cats.

The 22-year-old colelcted 17 disposals and three goals, including a Goal of the Year nomination.

The remaining votes were awarded to Geelong's Tom Hawkins, Mitch Duncan, Tim Kelly, Zac Smith and Patrick Dangerfield.

Round 19 - Sydney Swans v Geelong Cats

10 Tom Hawkins (GEEL)
7 Mitch Duncan (GEEL)
6 Tim Kelly (GEEL)
3 Zac Smith (GEEL)
3 Jordan Dawson (SYD)
1 Patrick Dangerfield (GEEL)


84 Tim Kelly      
79 Marcus Bontempelli 
78 Patrick Cripps  
73 Lachie Neale
67 Travis Boak
65 Ben Cunnington 
65 Nat Fyfe  
62 Patrick Dangerfield   
62 Brodie Grundy 
62 Luke Shuey
58 Max Gawn
52 Elliot Yeo  
51 Brad Crouch
51 Josh Dunkley
51 Tim Taranto 
51 Dayne Zorko
50 Jack Macrae
48 Dustin Martin
47 Jeremy Cameron
46 Scott Pendlebury