The Sydney Swans have unveiled a new-look leadership group for season 2020. 

Josh Kennedy, Luke Parker and Dane Rampe will share the co-captaincy for the second year in a row.

They’re joined by Callum Mills, who was elevated to the leadership group in 2019, and Lance Franklin, who joins the group for the first time.

Sydney Swans coach John Longmire said it’s been really pleasing to watch the evolution of leadership across the entire team.

“Josh, Luke and Dane did a wonderful job as co-captains in 2019, so we were keen to continue with that structure. They’re all outstanding leaders who drive high standards,” Longmire said.

“Lance has been elevated by the players in recognition of the huge investment he has made in the team. I’ve no doubt he will be a valuable member of our leadership group, as will Callum who was voted in for the first time last season.

“We have a number of emerging leaders across the team, and so while we have reduced the leadership group from eight members to five, opportunities and responsibilities will continue to present for others.

“With nine new players and a new facility on the horizon we have a lot to be excited about in season 2020, so I’m looking forward to watching our players progress in the year ahead."