Sydney Swans stars Lance Franklin and Luke Parker both polled votes for the AFL Coaches’ Association’s Champion Player of the Year award after Saturday’s clash with Richmond at Marvel Stadium.

Franklin booted four goals to earn two coaches’ votes, with his third of the night taking him past Essendon champion Matthew Lloyd on the all-time goal-kicking leaderboard.

The four-time Coleman Medallist now sits in seventh on the all-time list on 928 goals.

Meanwhile, Sydney co-captain Parker gathered 31 disposals and a goal to collect one vote.

Round 5 – Sydney Swans v Richmond

9 Dustin Martin (Rich)

7 Dion Prestia (Rich)

6 Shane Edwards (Rich)

3 Toby Nankervis (Rich)

2 Lance Franklin (Syd)

2 Kamdyn McIntosh (Rich)

1 Luke Parker (1)


36 Patrick Cripps

35 Marcus Bontempelli

26 Tim Kelly

25 Patrick Dangerfield

24 Lachlan Neale

23 Lachie Whitfield

22 Nat Fyfe

21 Michael Walters

20 Stephen Coniglio

19 Sebastian Ross

18 Jeremy Cameron 

18 Dylan Shiel 

17 Travis Boak

17 Rory Sloane

17 Zach Merrett

16 Luke Shuey

15 Shaun Higgins

14 Jack Billings

14 Brodie Grundy

14 Scott Lycett