Brett Kirk was inducted into the Swans Hall of Fame in 2011.

Brett Kirk

241 games
96 goals
2005 Premiership
Best & Fairest 2005, 2007
Co-captain 2006-2010


Having begun his career on the Sydney Swans’ Rookie list, Brett Kirk played his first senior game in round 19, 1999 and kicked three goals on debut. He would go on to play 241 games and kick 96 goals in the red and white.  At the time of his retirement at the end of the 2010 season, the seemingly indestructible midfielder had played 200 consecutive matches. Co-captain from 2006 to 2010, he was Club Champion in 2005 and 2007, and finished in the top three of the Club Champion voting every year from 2003 to 2009. A member of the 2005 Premiership Team, he was deemed the Club’s equal best player in the 2006 finals series. Fourth in the Brownlow Medal count and All-Australian in 2004, he represented Australia in the International Rules matches of 2003 and 2004. Brett Kirk was honoured by his peers as he won numerous AFL Players Association awards throughout his career, including the awards for most courageous player in 2006, best captain in 2010 and the Madden Medal in 2010.