Sydney Swans forward Tom Papley has been recognised for his stand-out performance against the Western Bulldogs with six votes from the coaches.

Papley was the shining light in a disappointing loss to the Bulldogs on Thursday night, booting four goals for the home side.

He also had eight marks for the match and was the main target for the Swans up forward.

00:50 Mins
Published on

Goal of the Week - Round 4, 2020

Tom Papley's fourth goal is the the Round 4 Goal of the Week.

Published on

Papley was the only Swans player to receive votes in the loss, with Western Bulldogs captain Marcus Bontempelli judged best on ground with 10 votes.

Isaac Heeney continues to remain among the top ten with 19 votes for the season after the first four rounds, just 11 votes behind leader Lachie Neale (31 votes).

Heeney is also leading the way in the Carey-Bunton Medal as the best New South Wales born player for the season.

Round 4: Sydney v Western Bulldogs
10 – Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
6 – Tim English (WB)
6 – Tom Papley (SYD)
4 – Caleb Daniel (WB)
2 – Bailey Smith (WB)
2 – Hayden Crozier (WB)

AFL Coaches Association Player of the Year
31 - Lachie Neale (BRI)
30 - Matthew Rowell (GCFC)
29 - Travis Boak (PORT)
23 – Chad Wingard (HAW)
22 - Scott Pendlebury (COL)
20 - Taylor Adams (COL)
20 - Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
19 - Isaac Heeney (SYD)
18 – Toby Greene (GWS)
18 – Hugh McCluggage (BRI)

Carey-Bunton Medal – NSW Player of the Year
19 - Isaac Heeney (SYD)
16 - Jarrod Witts (GCS) (8 votes GCS v FRE)
13 - Harry Perryman (GWS)
8 - Isaac Smith (HAW)
6 - Dane Rampe (SYD)
5 - Jack Steele (STK) (5 votes STK v RICH)
4 - Jacob Townsend (ESS)
3 - Luke Breust (HAW)
2 - Jacob Hopper (GWS)
2 - Todd Marshall (PA)