Five Sydney Swans players and senior coach John Longmire have been honoured by being named in the 2020 NSW State of Origin team.

Harry Cunningham, Callum Mills, Dane Rampe, Isaac Heeney and Nick Blakey were named in the team that has been assembled by the NSW Australian Football History Society.

Longmire, who hails from the Corowa Rutherglen Kangaroos, has been named coach of the side that has been selected by a group of AFL luminaries.

Brett Kirk (North Albury Grasshoppers) and Jarrad McVeigh (Pennant Hills Demons) were named as assistant coaches for the side.

All players that played throughout the 2020 AFL season and were born in New South Wales were eligible for the team.

Cunningham (Turvey Park Bulldogs) was named in a back pocket joining Callum Mills (North Shore Bombers) and Dane Rampe (Eastern Suburbs-UNSW Bulldogs) who were also named in the back six.

Heeney (Cardiff Hawks) was named as the ruck-rover, while fellow QBE Sydney Swans Academy graduate Nick Blakey (Eastern Suburbs-UNSW Bulldogs) was named on the interchange bench.

Wayne Carey, Gerard Healy, Mike Sheahan, Mark Maclure and Rod Gillett (member of NSW AFL History Society) were those who selected the final side.

See the full team below.