The Sydney Swans will have five players attending the 2020 Brownlow Medal presentation on Sunday night.

For the first time the event will be held as a virtual event this season with players beaming in from all around Australia.

Co-captains Josh Kennedy and Luke Parker will be joined by Tom Papley, Jake Lloyd and Callum Mills on the invite list for the AFL's night of nights.

After a season of consistency Parker is expected to be among the leading vote getters for the Swans alongside small forward Papley.

The Brownlow Medal is the leading individual award in the competition, which has been awarded since 1924.

Voting for the Brownlow Medal is conducted by field umpires, immediately after each home-and-away match, with three votes awarded for the player they believed to have been the best on the ground, two votes for the second best player and one vote for the third best player on the day.

The 2020 Brownlow Medal Vote Count will be telecast live on Channel Seven and 7mate from 7pm.