The AFL has today announced the fixture for the 2021 Community Series which will see all teams play one match from Thursday, March 4 to Monday March 8, 2021.

The Sydney Swans will face the Gold Coast Suns on Sunday March 7th at GIANTS Stadium.

The AFL's executive general manager of clubs and broadcasting, Travis Auld, said the updated fixture aimed to protect the health and safety of the competition and the community by reducing travel ahead of the Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

Auld thanked the regional communities that had originally been scheduled to host pre-season games for their understanding. The regions of Albury (NSW), Coffs Harbour (NSW), Morwell (VIC), Noarlunga (SA), North Hobart (TAS), Mandurah (WA) and Whyalla (SA) will no longer host AAMI Community Series games this year. 

"Each of those regions play an extremely important role in our game and the decision to revise the series was made to protect the health and safety of the competition and the wider community which remains the priority for the league," he said. 
"It is communities like these that are the heartbeat of Australian Football and we hope to be able to return to each of those areas and play games there in the future.

"While we share the disappointment of these regions, we also look forward to more fans being able to safely attend matches, particularly in states where supporters have not been able to attend a men's game in over a year."

All matches will be broadcast live on FOX FOOTY, Kayo and through the Official AFL LIVE App, thanks to Telstra.

Ticketing arrangements for the series will be advised in due course.


2021 Community Series Fixture

Thursday, March 4
Carlton v St Kilda, Marvel Stadium, 7.10pm AEDT 

Friday, March 5
Collingwood v Richmond, Marvel Stadium, 7.10pm AEDT 

Saturday, March 6
Hawthorn v North Melbourne, University of Tasmania Stadium, 1.10pm AEDT 
Fremantle v Adelaide, Fremantle Oval, 1.10pm AWST 
Geelong v Essendon, GMHBA Stadium, 7.10pm AEDT 

Sunday, March 7
Sydney v Gold Coast, Giants Stadium, 1.10pm AEDT 

Greater Western Sydney v Brisbane, Manuka Oval 4.10pm AEDT 
West Coast v Port Adelaide, Leederville Oval, 4.10pm AWST 

Monday, March 8
Western Bulldogs v Melbourne, Marvel Stadium, 3.10pm AEDT