For the second time in three weeks Chad Warner has polled the full coaches votes. The exciting midfielder dominated in Round 10 against the Blues, finishing the match with three goals, 28 disposals and 14 score involvements. 

Warner has featured in four consecutive rounds of votes and since climbed to sixth on the overall ladder. He was also recognised on Friday night and received the Goodes-O'Loughlin Medal for best on ground

Isaac Heeney, who continues to top the leaderboard, nabbed eight votes in Round 10. He was prolific across the ground, particularly inside 50 with three majors and 24 disposals. The 28-year-old proved to be important in defence with eight tackles. 


Brodie Grundy earned six votes thanks to a dominant display in the ruck winning 32 hitouts and landing eight tackles. 

James Rowbottom nabbed eight votes. His 16 tackles against Carlton was a career-best for the midfielder and equal third-best in club history, since tackle counts were first kept in 1987.

To cap off a successful game Errol Gulden and James Jordon earned one vote apiece. 

Three Swans sit in the top 15 on the ladder, first is Heeney on 71 votes, Warner is sixth with 38 and Gulden is in 14th position with 34 votes. 


10 Chad Warner (SYD)
8 Isaac Heeney (SYD)
6 Brodie Grundy (SYD)
4 James Rowbottom (SYD)
1 Errol Gulden (SYD)
1 James Jordon (SYD)

 Click here to view the full Champion Player of the Year Award Leaderboard.

The AFL Coaches Association’s AFL Champion Player Award is an award voted by the 18 coaching panels on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort by an individual player in a season.