Three Sydney Swans have polled coaches votes in Round 17 after a tough two-point loss on the weekend putting the midfield on showcase once again. 

Chad Warner managed four votes after his appearance with 23 disposals, two tackles and two goals. He was particularly important in driving momentum on the scoreboard with nine score involvements and five inside 50s. 


Closely following was Isaac Heeney with three votes. He booted two majors for his side within minutes of each and finished the game with 24 disposals, 10 score involvements and four tackles. 

Oliver Florent had a massive game in half back and earned two votes for his efforts. He had six intercept possessions - the third highest in the team - 24 disposals and kicked one goal.

Heeney remains at the top of the overall leaderboard with a lead of eight votes. Errol Gulden and Chad Warner sit inside the top 10.


10 Mattaes Phillipou (STK)
4 Chad Warner (SYD)
4 Liam Henry (STK)
3 Isaac Heeney (SYD)
3 Bradley Hill (STK)
2 Callum Wilkie (STK)
2 Oliver Florent (SYD)
1 Rowan Marshall (STK)
1 Jack Steele (STK)

Click here to view the full Champion Player of the Year Award Leaderboard.

The AFL Coaches Association’s AFL Champion Player Award is an award voted by the 18 coaching panels on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort by an individual player in a season.