Zak Jones has been selected for his first run of the pre-season, the speedster one of two changes for the Sydney Swans ahead of Friday's JLT Community Series clash with GWS.

Jones joins fellow midfielder Dan Robinson in the 26-man squad, which will take on the Giants in the final dress rehearsal for Round 1. The pair comes in to replace key talls Callum Sinclair and Aliir Aliir who both suffered ankle injuries in last weekend's win against Brisbane.

Jones, who's had an interrupted pre-season due to a knee injury, hasn't featured in any competitive hit out this off-season, having sat out of last month's AFLX Tournament and practice match against GWS, as well as JLT1 in Moreton Bay.

But the 22-year-old gets his chance at Blacktown International Sportspark, the aggressive and line-breaking No.10 adding further grunt to a midfield already boasting Josh Kennedy, Luke Parker and Kieren Jack.

He's a timely addition as that group prepares to go up against a strong GWS outfit intent on reversing the 26-points inter-club loss to the Swans less than a fortnight ago.

Swans fans have already seen Robinson in action this pre-season, with the 23-year-old featuring in all three games of AFLX and the practice match against the Giants.

He was among an unlucky few who were forced to make way for a number of key Swans returning from injury in the squad for JLT1.

Darcy Cameron, who was a late call-up last week, will be the starting ruckman in place of the injured Sam Naismith.

Tom McCartin, Jordan Foote, Colin O'Riordan and Ben Ronke have been named as emergencies.

JLT Community Series
Sydney Swans v GWS Giants
Friday, March 9
Blacktown International Sportspark
7.40pm first bounce

JLT2 Squad

B: Nick Smith, Lewis Melican, Nic Newman
HB: Jake Lloyd, Harry Marsh, Callum Mills
C: Harry Cunningham, Josh Kennedy, Isaac Heeney
HF: Kieren Jack, Sam Reid, Dean Towers
F: Gary Rohan, Lance Franklin, Tom Papley
Foll: Darcy Cameron, Luke Parker, George Hewett
Int (from): Oliver Florent, Will Hayward, Zak Jones, Robbie Fox,
Ryley Stoddart, James Rose, Dan Robinson, Dane Rampe
Emerg: Jordan Foote, Tom McCartin, Ben Ronke, Colin O'Riordan
In: Zak Jones, Dan Robinson
Out: Aliir Aliir, Callum Sinclair