Sydney Swans youngsters Callum Mills, Ollie Florent and Jordan Dawson have been selected in the AFL Players’ Association 22under22 squad released on Wednesday.

The trio are among the 44 man squad consisting of a pool of talent boasting some of the competition’s brightest young stars.

Now in its seventh year, 22under22 is the AFL’s only recognised fan-voted award and provides the footy public with the power to select the final 22.

To be eligible for selection, players must be aged 22 years or under for the entirety of the season, including the finals series.

Mills is looking to be selected in the side for a third time in his career after his best season to date.

The 22-year-old has averaged 19 disposals and 6.5 marks so far this season across 19 matches.

Dawson has not yet been selected for the 22under22 side but is putting his best case forward yet after a breakthrough season.

The agile midfielder has shown his ability to play right across the ground and has averaged 19 disposals, 5 marks and has booted 13 goals across his 17 matches this season.

21-year-old Florent has risen to a career high season with 18 disposals from his 18 matches proving his continual development as a player. 

Fans can now visit to cast their vote, before the final team is revealed at the AFL Players’ MVP Awards on Thursday, August 29.

Fans who submit a team that matches the final 22Under22 team will automatically go into the draw to win a limited edition 22Under22 jumper signed by the captain and vice-captain.

Voting closes on Wednesday, August 21, 2019.

22under22 40-man squad:

Defenders: Wayne Milera (Adelaide), Harris Andrews (Brisbane), Alex Witherden (Brisbane), Jacob Weitering (Carlton), Sam Taylor (GWS), Blake Hardwick (Hawthorn), Bayley Fritsch (Melbourne), Dan Houston (Port Adelaide), Sydney Stack (Richmond), Jordan Dawson (Sydney), Callum Mills (Sydney)

Forwards: Eric Hipwood (Brisbane), Harry McKay (Carlton), Gryan Miers (Geelong), Brent Daniels (GWS), Jy Simpkin (North Melbourne), Cameron Zurhaar (North Melbourne), Connor Rozee (Port Adelaide), Shai Bolton (Richmond), Jade Gresham (St Kilda), Liam Ryan (West Coast), Aaron Naughton (Western Bulldogs)

Midfielders: Jarrod Berry (Brisbane), Hugh McCluggage (Brisbane), Zac Fisher (Carlton), Sam Petrevski-Seton (Carlton), Sam Walsh (Carlton), Andrew McGrath (Essendon), Darcy Parish (Essendon), Darcy Tucker (Fremantle), Jordan Clark (Geelong), Brayden Fiorini (Gold Coast), Tim Taranto (GWS Giants), Jacob Hopper (GWS Giants), James Worpel (Hawthorn), Clayton Oliver (Melbourne), Oliver Florent (Sydney), Josh Dunkley (Western Bulldogs), Bailey Smith (Western Bulldogs).

Ruckmen: Tim English (Western Bulldogs), Harry McKay (Carlton).