Sydney Swans third-gamer Ben Ronke polled a perfect 10 AFL Coaches Association’s Champion Player of the Year votes in the side’s win over Hawthorn at the MCG last Friday.

The 20-year-old became the first player in VFL/AFL history to record seven goals and 10 tackles and brought piercing speed, expert crumbing and intense pressure.

Vice-captain Luke Parker (seven votes) finished with 28 touches and kicked his second of two goals late in the fourth term to hand the Swans the lead.

Jake Lloyd (three) collected a game-high 36 possessions in his 100th AFL game, while speedster Harry Cunningham earned two votes in an impressive display marked with 27 disposals and seven marks.

Hawthorn’s Jack Gunston (six), Shaun Burgoyne (one) and Daniel Howe (one) registered the remainder of votes. 

Round 8 – Sydney Swans v Hawthorn
10 – Ben Ronke (Syd)
7 –  Luke Parker (Syd)
6 – Jack Gunston (Haw)
3 – Jake Lloyd (Syd)
2 – Harry Cunningham (Syd)
1 – Shaun Burgoyne (Haw)
1 – Daniel Howe (Haw) 

48 – Nat Fyfe (Frem)
40 – Max Gawn (Melb)
40 – Jack Macrae (WB)
38 – Tom Mitchell (Haw)
37 – Trent Cotchin (Rich)
37 – Patrick Cripps (Carl)
32 – Jack Darling (WC)
32 – Rory Laird (Adel)
31 – Dustin Martin (Rich)
31 – Steele Sidebottom (Coll)