For over 140 years the Swans have worn the Red and White, on many occasions defying the odds to become one of the few continuously operating football Clubs of any code in the world.

In this time there have been the bravest of men who have inspired others around them to go onto great victories, heroes who fell in war, legends who have captured the imagination of two cities and those off the field who have fought tooth and nail to ensure the Red and White would stay alive. These people form the basis of our Club. On July 18 2009, 100 years on from the 1909 South Melbourne victory over Carlton, in which the Swans won our first VFL (AFL) premiership, we celebrated our history and those who made it happen at our inaugural Hall of Fame event, It's In The Blood. Twenty Club greats and three Bloods Legends made up the list of the first-ever inductees into the Swans Hall of Fame.

On 30 April, 2011, the second Swans Hall of Fame dinner was held. Another 27 former champion players and coaches were inducted, and Peter Bedford was elevated to Bloods Legend status as Bob Pratt, Bob Skilton and Paul Kelly were in 2009. In 2012, for the first time ever, the Sydney Swans Guernsey Presentation Dinner included a number of Hall of Fame Inductions and this tradition continues today. 

In 2022, the Swans introduced the category of Champion in the Hall of Fame. The new status was introduced to recognise those with outstanding achievements and who have made significant contributions to the club, but those who may not yet qualify for Legend status or may not qualify due to lack of games played. Eight players were elevated to Champion status in 2022, including Tony Lockett, Roy Cazaly, Laurie Nash, Barry Round, Greg Williams, Gerard Healy, Michael O’Loughlin and Brett Kirk.

Learn more about the selection committee for the Swans Hall of Fame here and the selection criteria here.See below the current Bloods Legends and Hall of Fame inductees.